The title says enough!

It’s the perfect weather for crafting but…

Leave a comment

It’s raining this morning here in El Cajon, CA and it’s perfect crafting weather. Set up iTunes with the latest editions of crafting or comedy podcasts and start creating….

But my crafting room is in shambles and there is no way I could get anything done with out organizing first.

I received a free table from my brother that I can use for my sewing machine and serger and then the current table I use for my machines will be my production table/storage unit.  I have so much fabric to go through that my mom sent me. I have boxes that I picked up to separate all these fabric samples for certain projects (totes, patchwork, pouches, clutches, etc.). Once I get the floor cleared I have to clean out the closet (just the floor which is already organized) to put my bookshelf in there so I can have the floor space for production.

I’ll take before and after pictures but with all that I already been doing this morning (cleaning the kitchen and laundry) I have been planning out in my head what I want to do to really get Devore Jones Designs off the ground. I’m determined to do it.

Rhys is home with me (feeling a bit under the weather watching The Incredibles right now)  while Steve is celebrating his birthday early. Today is the first day of College football and he’s over at a local Ohio State Buckeye Alumni Bar watching the game. Then he’s going to come home and watch more games.

Oh, on a positive note regarding DJD, I bought the domain name last night for $7. The hosting plan that I want is going to be a while. I have to raise $$ for that. It’s a WordPress platform that will allow me to add many more plugins and really integrate this site with my etsy shop, etc.

Enough with the blabbing. I gotta clean. I’ll post an update on my progress later today. 

Leave a Reply

