The title says enough!

I’ve been busy….

1 Comment

Not just in the new position at work but I’ve actually been inspired to sew again. I have had the last 5 days on/off from work and on the days that Rhys is a daycare I have been setting up my laptop in my sewing room, tuning into pod casts (my current favorite CraftyPod) and just working on designs.The first was to finish some reusable grocery bags that I have been holding off on just one last step. Webbing for the handles. I finally found a store that had more then 5 yards (Wal-mart) and purchased 10 yards and still ran short on two bags. But I was able to get a few sets together and here are some of the new colors I have:

Photobucket
Photobucket

This next set was made from fabric samples that I got from my Mom. I matched the panels up and they came out really cool. Here’s one view:

Photobucket
and the other side of the bags:

Photobucket

The next group are from the same stash of fabric samples. They were an odd size and some even came with complimentary patterns so I matched them up but realized that they were two different sizes. So instead of making a bunch of hand bags with the fabric I decided to go with clutches. I really like how they came out and they were really fast to make since I used snap closures instead of zippers.Here are those pictures:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

All the images you see here in this post are now available for sale at my Etsy Shop.

Well I better get going. I have an early morning tomorrow and I’m also going into 8 days in a row at work with how the rest of this week and next week’s schedule are layed out. I’m going to try working on some more clutches since I have a few more sets of matching panels. I’ll post them when I get done.

One thought on “I’ve been busy….

  1. Wow! You have been busy. They look great!

Leave a Reply

