The title says enough!

Missing them like crazy…

Leave a comment

I had a dream last night. It was one of those that I actually remembered when Rhys woke me up this morning. I didn’t want it to stop. But since it was Rhys that woke me up I had to conduct the morning ritual (bottle, playhouse Disney on tv and a diaper change) before I could get back into bed. As I lay there watching him I started to think back on this dream. The dream took me back to a time when  I wasn’t married (let along dating anyone), I didn’t have children and I wasn’t living in San Diego. I was back in Santa Cruz in my baggy overalls and with my two best friends, William and Paul. The strange thing is that we weren’t the age we were back then. We were our current ages just sitting arounda table like we used to at Denny’s with our usual bites just talking and enjoying each others company. GOD I miss that, I miss them. I miss all the times it was just the three of us. That was the first time in my life that I felt  like a complete person around a group of people. Like I was apart of something that was going to bring forth a slew of great memories.

William was the bad boy and Paul the good guy. When I met up with them for karoke night Paul was always thoughtful and got a pitcher of coke to share with me. William had to steal the crowd with his performances. I even liked how he stole the spot light from Paul whenever he sang “I will do anything for love” by Meatloaf. Whenever the female in that song came on with her part, out jumped William from behind a wall singing that part and Paul fell for it each time. It was moments like that that made me realize these guys are going to stay in that special place in my heart that all the other people I have met made an impact on me.

I also wonder if I’m feeling this way because the 2nd X-files movie is due out in…66 days. I remember William taking me when the first movie came out. I wore my baggy overalls. But this time we aren’t going to be together. I’ll go with Steve and eventually when Paul has seen it we will discuss.

I could really use a dose of them both. I can’t believe I miss them so much. But alas, life has us all moved in different directions. We are all married. Paul and I have families and William is still dealing with his past.  

I just hope one day my dream will come true to have all three of us in a room together, eating, dinking and being merry.

 

Leave a Reply

