The title says enough!

Ohio so far….

Leave a comment

I’m loving this vacation so far. When we first arrived and walked out to the car I just stood there. It was 30 degrees cooler and I was loving it. We left San Diego with highs in the 90’s. I was boiling when we left because of how warm it was at 4 in the morning.

So the weather here has been awesome. The cool breezes have been a refreshingly (is that a word?) welcome and the only bad day of weather was yesterday when it rained all day.  We (Steve’s mom, Rhys and I) even ventured out and went fabric shopping. There is a great little shop that I like to go to by my in-laws house.

Steve and the rest of the house have been in Virginia for a NASCAR race at Richmond. It was a night race and they had fun. They just got home as I write this. Rhys and I waited up for them. I figured it was ok since he took a late nap for 3 1/2 hours. 

This trip is all about family. We have just been enjoying the company of those we don’t see all that often and I love the relaxed pace we have been going. I’m going to feel refreshed and ready for that new job of mine when I get home.

more updates coming later…

Leave a Reply

