The title says enough!

Checking In

Leave a comment

Hey,

It’s been 2 weeks since I have done anything. The first week was spent wondering if I was going to evacuate with my family and the 2nd week was spent working full time. I also spent some time working on another project idea for the shop. I had purchased some resin a few months ago and wanted to work on something that I thought up after seeing it on a television show. It was using recycled items to made functional items. I had been collecting tops to containers and after collecting enough I cut out scrapbook paper to fit inside each top and poured resin in the tops. I plan to convert them into magnets and coasters. I’m really happy how they have turned out so far. I just need to get a few supplies to complete and put them up on the shop.

Here are a few pictures of they look like:

I plan on getting back into the sewing this week since I’ll have 2 days off in a row.
until then.

Leave a Reply

